my honest cover letter 1

Honest Cover Letter 2

TO THE UNKNOWN PERSON READING THIS:

I am a freelance graphic designer with 4+ years of experience in not only marketing and design, but clerical and community work, but you don’t care about that. You want to know how I can help your company. Having worked on a variety of promotional projects and print media that appeal to a diverse range of audiences, I can offer fresh ideas and a desire to take on new challenges. Yeah.

I have worked as a designer, using both digital and analogue means of designing advertisement and materials for events and organizations. With XYZ, I created the imagery for both the Facebook campaign and campus distribution, effectively drawing a diverse group of over 200 peers, faculty, and members of the surrounding community because why not.

I also created layouts, branding, mockups, and photo retouches for a number of other internships. They didn’t pay me because experience is everything, but you know, it shows that I’m dedicated without that green. I motivate myself to stay organized, efficient, and prompt with everything. I’m a jedi at time management and I bet moreso than you. And trust me, I know how to use Microsoft Word and email since you’re reading this right now. Duh.

In closing, I stress that my experiences and skills ensure that I will be an asset to the design team at Company I’m Applying To. Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you in the nearest future and not days later than you said you would respond. I know you’re busy but if you hire me, than you won’t have as big a workload. Right?

Sincerely,

I.

2 thoughts on “my honest cover letter 1

  1. Hi there, i read your blog occasionally and i own a similar one and i
    was just curious if you get a lot of spam responses?
    If so how do you prevent it, any plugin or anything you can advise?
    I get so much lately it’s driving me crazy so any
    support is very much appreciated.

Leave a Reply

