Social Media and I

Me and social media make a peculiarly unlikely match. While I believe my voice should be heard and social media is one of the most powerful ways of achieving that, I don’t mesh well with it.

I never remember to take process shots of artworks or design projects unless I’ve scheduled it in. I do autonomously when I’m checking my own progress, but rarely does it make to any platform.

I couldn’t dream of making enough things to queue up for days in advance.

And I would prefer staying in the shadows over boosting myself up any day…all recipes for disaster it would seem. I’ve read the articles for introverts and networking and they don’t seem to be sticking in me. But alas, the road to transformation is a bumpy one, but one I’m willing to trek. To the drawing board once more.

Social Media and I…we’ll make it somehow.

I.

Leave a Reply

